Read excellent reviews from our Long Island customers praising Rain Rich’s sprinkler design and installations, irrigation system implementations and much more. These reviews are also available on Angie’s List website, simply click here now.

**Note you will need to have an account with Angie’s List to see our reviews.

Review Date: August 29th, 2016
Overall A

Member: Elaine Nelson-Herrick
4 Romeo Drive
Smithtown, NY 11787

Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 29, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They came out and fixed a few sprinkler heads. They were fine. 

Review Date: August 17th, 2016
Overall A

Member: Keith Brady
582 Pat Drive
West Islip, NY 11795

Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Great service, great work , reliable and easy to work with.

Review Date: April 12th, 2016
Overall A
Price N/A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness N/A
Punctuality N/A
Professionalism N/A
Member: Daniel Rodrigo
5 Marlowe Place
Greenlawn, NY 11740
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: November 1, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Review Date: March 25, 2016
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member: Frank Zinghini
602 McKinley Terrace
Centerport, NY 11721
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 1, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300
Description Of Work: Serviced and repaired existing system.
Member Comments: They did a nice job, and were friendly and professional.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Review Date: March 9, 2016
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member: Edward L Kaufmann
10 Fruitwood Lane
Commack, NY 11725
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: November 9, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They do work on my property. They closed up the sprinkler system.
Member Comments: They are always very good. They will be here soon. It’s an annual thing. They don’t charge for service. Their responsiveness is very good. They are early.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Review Date: May 22, 2015
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member: JP Grossman
1 Cedar Drive
Huntington, NY 11743
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 22, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $180
Description Of Work: Serviced in-ground sprinklers for the past decade.  Most recent work was repair of two sprinkler heads.
Member Comments: Reviews based on individual jobs can be hit or miss depending on the circumstances and the specific worker assigned to the job.  This review is based on nearly 10 years of service from Rain Rich.  They have always done excellent work at a reasonable price.  In addition, we are very particular about customer service, and Rain Rich’s customer service has been consistently top-notch.  I recommend them without hesitation to anyone with in-ground sprinklers.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Review Date: May 1, 2015
Overall A
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member: Rosalie Mehrab
6 Ambrose Lane
Northport, NY 11768
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Replaced sprinkler heads and lines. Fixed leaks.
Member Comments: Several months ago we had masonry work done which then necessitated work to be done to our sprinkler system. In four hours we had new sprinkler heads, new lines and leaks repaired. If you looked at the job in the middle of the work there was grass folded back and dirt on the walks. There was never dirt on the lawn because a tarp was laid down for the dirt to be placed on. At the end of the job it was like magic…the walks were swept clean, the grass replaced and even the gates closed to our yard. Rain Rich has been managing our sprinkler system for more than 20 years and the above is just an example why.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Review Date: September 24, 2014

Overall A
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member: Dan Dmytryk
33 Alister Circle, East Northport, NY 11731
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,500.00
Description Of Work: Rain Rich repaired an electrical issue with my system, added several sprinkler heads and replaced some broken heads. They also repaired some leaks in my sprinkler lines.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Review Date: October 10, 2013
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member: Arne Johnson
76 Crooked Hill Road, Huntington, NY 11743
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 09, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $250.00
Description Of Work: A valve on one of my sprinkler zones was not closing probably causing a leak. Rain Rich replaced the valve and did a few more minor repairs.
Member Comments: An excellent job all around. They arrived on time, made the repairs and put everything back in place neatly. I will definitely be using them from now on.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes


Review Date: May 19, 2013
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member: Myra Feeney
49 Blvd Ave,Greenlawn, NY 11740
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 10, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,000.00
Description Of Work: Installed sprinklers, have serviced them since. Jaime goes above & beyond on the winter shutoff & spring start up.
Member Comments: Very professional & talented support staff.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes


Review Date: May 8, 2013
Member: Kathy Lucey
42 Monaton Drive, Huntington Station, NY 11746
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 06, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Turned on and checked sprinklers
Member Comments: I have been a customer of Rain Rich for many years and I highly recommend this company. From Joanne and the girls in the office to the guys that come to the house – they are always professional, courteous and just plain nice. Now that the weather is getting warmer, I had an appointment to turn on the sprinklers and check them out. As always, they were right on time for the appointment. The appointment was at 8:00 am and they were outside right at 8:00 am. They looked at the “clock”, said he will set it for me and were there any adjustments I might need. He explained what he found on a couple of the sprinkler heads which need repair. I was having a fence installed later in the day and was putting a tarp over the pieces and one of the guys came right over and helped me with it…. so nice…. I can’t say enough about this company.. I have a couple repairs to be made – they are very fair with their pricing. Once I agree to the repair, they will be at my house to take care of it. And there is never any problems once the repairs are made. Great company!!
Share on Band of Neighbors: No


Review Date: May 2, 2013
Member: Edward Erlich
43 Wildwood Lane, Wantagh, NY 11793
Category: Lawn Irrigation Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: April 08, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300.00
Description Of Work: Spring turn on irrigation system. Replace 2 heads, and clean all heads. Performed back flow test.
Member Comments: Technician was on time, cordial, obviously know his trade well. Spent 1-1/2 hours evaluating and adjusting system. explained in detail what needed attention and what did not. Explained cost of repairs and masters we would need. Completed two days later.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes


Review Date: February 06, 2013
Member: Edward L Kaufmann
10 Fruitwood Lane, Commack, NY 11725
Category: Lawn & Yard Work
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 29, 2004
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,400.00
Description Of Work: Sprinkler system design and installation, plus continual twice a year servicing.
Member Comments: Best design plan of all companies contacted. Superior materials and parts used. Always on time and willing to offer advice and expertise to improve lawn quality.


Review Date: January 31, 2013
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:Keith Brady
582 Pat Drive, West Islip, NY 11795
Category: Lawn Irrigation
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 12, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $200.00
Description Of Work: Repair of broken sprinkler heads and review system.
Member Comments: The mechanics on the call were very professional, courteous and cleaned up after completing task.


Review Date: January 29, 2013
Member: Cindy Lombardo
9 Polly Pl, Huntington,NY 11743
Category: Lawn & Yard Work
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 15, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $70.00
Description Of Work: Winterizing the sprinkler system.
Member Comments: Excellent very efficient and courteous. Came when they said they would come.


Review Date:  January 15, 2013
Member: Renee Van Slyck
1 Unlisted Street, Northport, NY 11768
Category: Holiday Decorating
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: December 01, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,500.00
Description Of Work: I used Rain Rich for Holiday Lighting.
Member Comments:Excellent job Rain Rich! Fast service and very professional! Will be sure to use again!